22 March – 4 April 2021 ” .”

First up, my apologies to the regular readers of this blog; I trust you’re in good health and keeping up with whatever activity takes your fancy. I appreciate all of you, and recognise I’ve been infrequent with my posts lately. I’m facing a number of personal issues and time constraints, so my priorities have shifted somewhat. Even my running has been more irregular than usual, to the extent that I’ve stopped monitoring my pace entirely and have no game plan right now. Second, I’m not 100% sure if I’m running tomorrow, so this update is a shade earlier than usual.

For the runs which I did have over the last couple of weeks, they proved to be what I needed; resetting my state of mind and providing a moment of calm (when I wasn’t avoiding dogs, cars and pavement-hogging pedestrians!) A bonus has been the weather; finally warm enough to ditch the gloves and even got me sweating on a couple of runs! Today’s run was nice, a return to the new route I ran a few weeks back, and – for the first time with a new route – I didn’t get lost or need to check a map!

I’ll give a quick shout-out to my nemesis, whom I had a fun lunch run with and today achieved an incredible sub-16 5k (I’m not sure I even drive that fast!)

Despite my apathy to training, hopefully I should be able to return to the club this week. There are many things I’m not looking forward to with the return of non-lockdown life, but club runs are not one of them 🙂

One thought on “22 March – 4 April 2021 ” .”

Leave a comment